About us

// About Us

Charles started DA Strategy in 2015 to support Insurers, Managing Agents, Brokers, Coverholders and MGAs navigating the multi-faceted challenges of Delegated Authority business.  DA Strategy is a leading Delegated Authority consultancy in London comprising experienced London Market professionals with expertise in a broad range of specialised areas key to the Delegated Authority success including start up MGA Acceleration, Data Strategy, DA Risk Management Optimisation and Product Governance.

With a specific focus on speed to market, DA Strategy is an MGA accelerator helping new MGAs make an impact in the sector. Unlike other MGA incubators and partners, DA Strategy does not require an equity stake in the MGAs they support and provides a service customised to their needs.
From helping an MGA with a strategic review, implementing its own Delegated Authority processes or providing a tailored outsourced offering, DA Strategy’s clients can concentrate on making their business trading decisions knowing that they have peace of mind with high quality support for their Delegated Authority strategy and structures in place.

DA Strategy also provides expert advice and an experienced resource for carriers considering an in-house review of their risk management and product governance frameworks which can be helpful in advance of a ‘deep dive’ regulatory review. Its expertise crosses over into operational best practices where it can impart deep understanding of IT systems and software to assist carriers and MGAs with choosing and implementing systems or system upgrades.
DA Strategy addresses the significant challenges MGAs, brokers and carriers face due to the increased oversight from the FCA and other regulators and the external regulatory pressure on risk management, product governance, Solvency II, due diligence and data sharing.

With offices in London and Hamburg, DA Strategy can deliver global solutions to businesses of any size and ambition.

// Our Team

Meet our experienced team

Charles Rowley

Charles Rowley

Director

charles.rowley@dastrategy.com
Paul Uprichard

Paul Uprichard

Director

paul.uprichard@dastrategy.com
Pamela Grover-Morgan

Pamela Grover-Morgan

Associate Director

pamela.grover-morgan@dastrategy.com
John Threshie

John Threshie

Associate Director

john.threshie@dastrategy.com
Kajal Pankhania

Kajal Pankhania

Manager

kaj.pankhania@dastrategy.com
Madelene Ottosen

Madelene Ottosen

Operations Lead

Madelene Ottosen@dastrategy.com
Anne Hansen

Anne Hansen

Consultant

anne.hansen@dastrategy.com
Matthew Phillips

Matthew Phillips

Consultant

matthew.phillips@dastrategy.com
Szymon Binienda

Szymon Binienda

Consultant

szymon.binienda@dastrategy.com
Habeeb Lawal

Habeeb Lawal

Consultant

habeeb.lawal@dastrategy.com
Bartek Gacka

Bartek Gacka

Associate Consultant

Bartek.gacka@dastrategy.com
Clodagh Hegarty

Clodagh Hegarty

Associate Consultant

clodagh.hegarty@dastrategy.com
James Bearryman

James Bearryman

Associate Consultant

james.bearryman@dastrategy.com
Jack Weitzman

Jack Weitzman

Associate Consultant

Michael Delaney

Michael Delaney

Associate Consultant

michael.delaney@dastrategy.com
Joe Mabey

Joe Mabey

Associate Consultant

joe.mabey@dastrategy.com
Grace Sutton

Grace Sutton

Associate Consultant

grace.sutton@dastrategy.com